apgic homepage

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


1) The APGIC has submitted the EOIs for 14 disticts covered under 9 Geographical Areas for building CGD Networks to the regulatory body PNGRB, namely

  • Ranga Reddy - Medak Districts

  • Nalgonda District

  • Khammam District

  • West Godavari-South of East Godavari-Krishna Districts

  • Visakhapatnam-North of East Godavari Districts

  • Srikakulam - Vizianagaram Districts

  • Karimnagar-Warangal Districts

  • Chittoor District and

  • Mahabubnagar District.

2) APGIC submitted EOI for swift development of Regional grid in the State. The Regulator PNGRB accepted EOIs submitted in principle and notified for the public consultations which are 1) Kakinada-Visakhapatnam-Srikakulam and 2) Ennore LNG Terminal (Chennai) to Nellore District Gas Pipe Line and notified the same for the statutory public consultation.

3) On 9.9.2011, the APGDC and GAIL Gas Limited have signed Shareholders Agreement paving the way for equity participation by GAIL Gas Limited in APGDC is an encouraging development for building CGD & Pipeline networks.

4) The APGDC is planning to setup RLNG terminal along the Coastline of Andhra Pradesh and looking out for Strategic Partners.